the bone season · the song rising

The Song Rising Prologue

tsrSo excited to share with you that I am one of the Bone Season Advocates. If you haven’t seen from my Instagram. Me and a bunch of another people are going to be sharing our excitement and news for The Bone Season series, and all the books that follow so keep and eye out for fun content.

You cannot imagine my excitement when I was asked to be apart of this. Long bouts of screaming and occasionally jumping and dancing on my bed. But anyways, never would I imagine this happening. I first read The Bone Season back in 2014, when I saw quite a few people hauling this stunning cover.

Only a few pages in and I knew I would be hooked, and now it stands as one of my all time favorite series and it’s not even complete yet. Seriously, if you haven’t read them I highly recommend you do, it’s sort of mix between fantasy and dystopia and it’s set in a futuristic London where clairvoyancy is illegal but of course people still practice it anyways, and flourishing underground crime. Not to mention our incredibly kickass female lead, Paige Mahoney.

With the novella The Pale Dreamer, releasing December 6th, 2016, and book three, The Song Rising, doesn’t release until March 7th, 2017, Bloomsbury has decided to release the entire prologue of The Song Rising. Want to be one of the first to read? Check it out below…

(Of course do not read the rest of this post if you haven’t read the first two books of The Bone Season Series)

THE SONG RISING prelude

So what did you guys think? I am so unbelievably excited right now. For some reason I didn’t expect it to take place right after The Mime Order. Not even right after, like it’s literally the next moment. And for that I’m glad because it’ll require less catching up and we get immediate answers. I can’t believe it’s been over a year and I’m still awestruck by Jaxon’s revelations.

In The Bone Season it’s mentioned more than once that there were only two people spared from the massacre of the prior bone season, a child, and a traitor who let the Rephaim know about the rebellion. I’ve since debated that it was possible Jaxon could possibly have been that child, but it makes more sense of him to have been that traitor. My jaw is still on the ground. There’s so many thoughts spinning in my head.

I want to know the full history behind this. If the Rephaim are what was behind his wealth how did they come to an agreement? How did he end up in their hands in the first place? What is he planning on helping them with? What in the world happened to that child?Because apparently the body was never found? I seriously need to know before I start formulating crackpot theories.

And what did Jaxon mean about Terebellum purposely making Warden take Paige under wing? Things are about to get very real in this book and I can’t wait.

I’m very excited to see Paige’s role as Mime Queen and how she uses her power to further the revelation. Because it’s coming. Things are about to go down, and I’m clinging to the edge of my seat in anxious anticipation.

What did you think of the Prologue of The Song Rising?

— Rebecca ☾

Leave a Reply

